زبان انگلیسی

زبان انگلیسی

:: یادگیری زبان انگلیسی ::
زبان انگلیسی

زبان انگلیسی

:: یادگیری زبان انگلیسی ::

TO DARE

TO DARE

  • We knew that she was wrong, but nobody dared to tell her. She doesn't like to be criticised.
  • If you dare tell anyone about my secret, I will kill you!

ABSENCE

ABSENCE

  • I asked my neighbours to look at my house during my absence.
  • Your absence last week does not justify your not being prepared for today's classes.

WING

WING
  • The falcon unfolded its wings and flew away.
  • We found a lying bird. One of its wings was hurt and it couldn't fly for a month.

AGAINST

AGAINST
  • Students discussed the arguments for and against capital punishment during the lecture.
  • Our team is playing against the best team in Manchester next week.

TO CLIMB

TO CLIMB
  • She is so small that she has to climb up the ladder to reach the books from the upper shelf.
  • I used to climb trees when I was a child.

TO DISAPPOINT

TO DISAPPOINT
  • The king was disappointed at losing the battle.
  • I was disappointed to hear that she had failed her driving test again.

TO EXCUSE

TO EXCUSE

  • Please excuse my bad behavior last night. I just drank too much.
  • I can't excuse him for his being rude. It's unbearable!

TO AVOID

TO AVOID

  • A healthy diet will help you avoid many diseases.
  • He left the house to avoid answering his mum's questions.

TO BELONG

TO BELONG (V): to be owed by somebody; to be in the right place

  • This bike belongs to me. Give it to me or I'll call the police!
  • They are different than me. I don't really feel I belong here.

NASTY

NASTY (adj): unpleasant, unkind
  • What nasty weather! I'd rather stay at home today.
  • Tom and Jenny have many problems with their nasty child.